Random Life and Beauty Post

So many of you don’t know this about me because I don’t talk about it, and it’s nothing bad but I do have ADD but I’m sure most of the worlds population does. Any who what I didn’t know was that when you stop taking the medication that you have been on for five years cold turkey can set off thee worst withdrawal symptoms  that I had no clue could happen, which would explain the last year of my life (See this article) anyway I thought I was fine but many of the people around me would ask why I was soo angry and I would never have an answer, all I knew was I liked the feeling of being angry, it was a rush, I needed to feel it. This is because the part of the brain that makes certain chemicals just stops and then the brain seeks ways to find these chemical responses, I am probably explaining this wrong but it makes sense as to the last year of my life. Well the good news is I’ll be making a doctors appointment very soon because out of the list in that article I suffer from about 20 of those symptoms and they are pretty horrible. Oh not to mention adderall has kept me from getting sick the last few years and masked my allergy to penicillin which I assume I have been allergic to for longer than this year….Oi

On to the happy part of my post. So I am looking for new products to order or try and I know I will be ordering a lot of skincare products from MAC with my pro discount, and I have also been saving some cash for the NYC IBS, iMATS, The Makeup Show and Beautycon if it happens this year. So there are a lot of trade shows coming up and as much as I really want to hit a Sephora or an Ulta or any other product company that I get a pro discount from I figure I can get some pretty amazing vlog footage and blog ideas from these trips which are coming up soon. Now I figure many Pro’s know this very valuable information but the more I ask stylists I meet the more they tell me that they had no clue that pro discounts were a thing so my advice to all new and seasoned Hairstylists and Makeup artists out there is to look up the requirements for a pro discount from every pro band you can think of (I must have well over 15 companies I applied to) check out this beautylish post about it here there are I am sure companies not listed on here but all you have to do is dig around on the company’s site or google the company name and pro discount and it should come up as the 1st hit in your search. Also many of these companies offer student discounts as well. Once you receive your discount online or card in the mail shopping for makeup is like christmas everyday. Well I think thats enough for this post I have class early tomorrow and still need to study for my exam some more, this was a much needed break from the books ^_^ xoxo

Leave a comment